AC/DC‘s new single “Shot in the Dark” dropped at the stroke of midnight ET on Wednesday.

The new song is from the band’s upcoming studio album, Power Up, which will released on November 13. Links to pre-order the 12-track record have been posted at

Power Up will be available in multiple formats, including on CD, as a black-vinyl or limited-edition yellow-vinyl LP, and as a deluxe box set.

The box set features the CD and a 20-page booklet housed in a unique “lightbox” package that boasts an AC/DC neon logo that lights up when you press a button on the side and built-in speaker that plays the intro to “Shot in the Dark.”

As previously reported, Power Up was recorded with by surviving members of AC/DC’s classic Back in Black album — guitarist Angus Young, vocalist Brian Johnson, bassist Cliff Williams and drummer Phil Rudd — plus guitarist Stevie Young, nephew of Angus and the late Malcolm Young.

Johnson, Williams and Rudd are all back in the band after previously exiting the group for health reasons, retirement and legal issues, respectively.

The album is a tribute to Malcolm, who died in 2017.

Here’s the full Power Up track list:

“Shot in the Dark”
“Through the Mists of Time”
“Kick You When You’re Down”
“Witch’s Spell”
“Demon Fire”
“Wild Reputation”
“No Man’s Land”
“Systems Down”
“Money Shot”
“Code Red”

By George Costantino and Matt Friedlander

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.