Artists including Pearl Jam, R.E.M., David Byrne of Talking Heads, Devo and The Grateful Dead‘s Bob Weir are contributing unreleased recordings to an upcoming benefit compilation titled Good Music to Ensure Safe Abortion Access to All.

The album will be released this Friday, October 7, exclusively on Bandcamp and will only be available for 24 hours. Proceeds will be donated to The Brigid Alliance, Abortion Care Network and Noise for Now.

The compilation will include a track featuring Byrne collaborating with Devo, while Weir’s contribution was recorded with his side group Wolf Bros. Pearl Jam’s track will be a live version of the Ten track “Porch,” while R.E.M. is offering up a live rendition of “Walk Unafraid,” a song from the band’s 1998 album Up.

Other participating artists include Cat Power, Death Cab for Cutie, Fleet Foxes, Tegan and Sara, Grouplove, Silversun Pickups and Sleater-Kinney. Ex-Sonic Youth member Kim Gordon designed the compilation’s cover.

For more info, visit

In other Pearl Jam news, guitarist Mike McCready will be performing the national anthem ahead of the Seattle Mariners’ double-header against the Detroit Tigers, beginning Tuesday at 3 p.m. PT. The Mariners, Pearl Jam’s hometown baseball team, recently clinched a trip to the playoffs for the first time in over 20 years.

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.