T. Rex, Mott the Hoople, Frank Zappa and King Crimson are among the many well-known and influential music acts that will be profiled during a new season of the U.K. documentary series Rock Legends, which gets its AXS TV premiere Sunday, October 4, at 8:30 p.m. ET.

The first episode of the new season of Rock Legends, airing October 4, is titled “Soul Crooners,” and will feature Lionel Richie, Billy Ocean and Michael Bolton.

T. Rex and Mott the Hoople, along with The Sweet, will appear in an episode focusing on glam rock that’s scheduled to air on November 22.

Zappa and King Crimson, as well as Captain Beefheart, will be profiled on a program titled “Birth of Invention” that will premiere on October 11.

Other new Rock Legends episodes, which air every Sunday and run for 30 minutes, will focus on such musical categories and genres as “Teen Idols,” “Soul R&B,” “Doo-Wop,” “Rockabilly,” the “New Orleans Sound,” “Chicago Blues” and hits produced by Phil Spector.

Each installment of Rock Legends profiles various music acts using rare archival footage and performances, and exclusive interviews with well-known artists and noted experts.

Here’s the full schedule and lineup for the upcoming Rock Legends episodes:

10/4 — “Soul Crooners,” featuring Lionel Ritchie, Michael Bolton and Billy Ocean
10/11 — “Birth of Invention,” featuring Frank Zappa, Captain Beefheart and King Crimson
10/18 — “Teen Idols,” featuring Frankie Avalon, Bobby Vee and Bobby Darin
10/25 — “New Orleans Sound,” featuring Fats Domino, Little Richard and Dixie Cups
11/1 — “Rockabilly,” featuring The Everly Brothers, Ricky Nelson and Brenda Lee
11/8 — “Soul R&B,” featuring Gladys Knight & the Pips, The Four Tops and Jimmy Ruffin
11/15 — “Spector Years,” featuring The Righteous Brothers, The Ronettes and The Shirelles
11/22 — “Glam Rock,” featuring T. Rex, Mott the Hoople and The Sweet
11/29 — “Chicago Blues,” featuring Bo Diddley, Howlin’ Woolf and Muddy Waters
12/6 — “Doo-Wop,” featuring The Drifters, The Cleftones and The Ink Spots

By Andrea Dresdale and Matt Friedlander
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.