(ALBANY, N.Y.) — Anyone visiting New York, Connecticut or New Jersey from Florida and other high-risk states for coronavirus will have to quarantine for 14 days, New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo announced Wednesday.

“We have to make sure the virus doesn’t come on again in a plane,” Cuomo said at a press conference. “We worked hard to get the viral transmission down and don’t want it to go back up again.”

BREAKING: NY, NJ, CT governors announce joint travel advisory.

"People coming from states that have a high infection rate must quarantine for 14 days," Gov. Andrew Cuomo announces.

— ABC News (@ABC) June 24, 2020

Cuomo was joined by Connecticut Gov. Ned Lamont and New Jersey Gov. Phil Murphy.

This is a developing story. Please check back for updates.

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.