Steve Miller was sworn in on Tuesday, June 25, 2019 as president of the Rotary Club of Everett in Changing of the Guard ceremonies at Everett’s Legion
Park. Miller will serve through the club’s next Rotary year, July 2019 through June 2020.


A club member since 1999, Miller will lead the club’s 130 members as they provide community and international service. He is a five-time Rotary Paul
Harris Fellow and operates American Distributing Company in Marysville.


Miller takes over the Rotary presidency from Amy Norman of Everett.


Also inducted were president-elect, John Olson, Everett Community College; vice president, Kelly Shepherd, Sequoia High School; past president, Amy Norman, DDS; treasurer, Richard Toyer, Toyer Financial Corp.; historian, Larry O’Donnell, retired; and secretary, Neil Angst, Health Insurance Solutions.


New to the board of directors and serving from July 2019 through June 2021 are Zebedee Cobbs, Zebedee’s; Sean George, Elderrock Financial; Michael
Kvistad, Anderson Hunter Law Firm; and Tony Orso, Everett.


Continuing on the board through June 2020 will be Tina Gilson, Providence General Foundation; Glen Bachman, Port of Everett; Jim Staniford, Vintage
Café; and Deane Minor, Tuohy Minor Kruse PLLC.


About the Rotary Club of Everett: Rotary is an organization of business and professional leaders united worldwide to provide humanitarian
service and build goodwill and peace. Founded in 1916, the Rotary Club of Everett is one of three Rotary clubs in Everett and a total of more than
30,000 Rotary clubs in 162 countries.


In 2019 the Rotary Club of Everett provided $227,300 in scholarships to students from the Everett area. Club members represent a broad spectrum of
business, governmental, charitable and public service occupations and support many service projects in the Everett community and around the world.
The club meets at 12:00 noon every Tuesday at Legion Memorial Golf Course in Everett.

# # #