The Annual Sports Hall of Fame Induction Banquet is Wednesday, September 27, 2017 in the Edward D. Hansen Conference Center at XFINITY Arena. Our own Tom Lafferty will serve as the Master of Ceremonies.



Adam Eaton

Outstanding basketball and baseball player at Snohomish High. Was drafted 11th overall by the Phillies. Played with the Padres; Rangers; Phillies;
Orioles & Rockies. Won a World Series Ring with Philadelphia.

Brooke Whitney

Multi-sport star athlete at Bothell High. Played hockey at Northeastern Univ. where she was a hockey 2-time D1 All-American, a Northeastern Top Scholar Athlete.
In ‘02, Collegiate Women’s Hockey Player of the Year.

James Pearson

Has not missed a day of running for 46 years. His competitive running achievements: 2-time U.S. Champ; American 50-mile record holder; 4-time World Qualifier
in marathon, 25K, & 10K; twice ran 2nd fastest 100K in U.S. history.

Steve Miller

Took his barefoot waterskiing skills to the Caribbean in ‘83 and was water ski instructor/show ski performer. Has won competitions in trick skiing, ski
jumping, and ’overall’. Western Regional Championships, National Overall titles & National Jump title. 


Harold Pyatte

In Snohomish County amateur baseball for almost 60 years as a player, coach, & GM. The Everett Merchants formed and Harold was once again player/head
coach until he retired as a player. 1988, led the Merchants to the National Baseball Congress (NBC) Championship.


Lou Stevenson

Well known also as baseball coach for his 13 years at Everett High. Post-coaching achievements include: Phil Johnson Ball Field Complex, First Swings Camps, NSA Western Regional Fast Pitch Tournament, planning committee for the Cal Ripken Sr. Foundation, Everett PD, & County Boys and Girls Clubs Badges


1970 Snohomish High Boys Basketball Team:

The 1970 Snohomish Panthers were State Class 3A Champions. Coached by Hall-of-Famer Jack deKubber & assisted by Hall-of-Famer Keith Gilbertson Sr.
Reached the tournament’s Final Four as the team with the most losses but the Panthers beat Aberdeen in the semi-finals 63-61 and Pasco 53-51 in overtime
for the title. Team co-captains were seniors Doug Love and Jerry Ingalls. The other starters were juniors Ben Krause, Evan Thomas, and Craig Clayton.