US to lift Southern African travel restrictions

(WASHINGTON) -- The temporary travel ban placed on eight Southern African countries will be lifted by the New Year, the White House announced Friday. The restrictions were initially issued Nov. 29 in an effort to curb the spread of the new COVID-19 omicron variant. It limited... Read More.